Author, Blog, WordPress, Writing, Young Adult

It’s Been a While Part 2.

I know it’s been a while, again.

I think I’ve found a happy median for posting blogs, something that will keep me posting blogs but at a more relaxed pace instead of trying to pump a new post every freaking day.

Instead, I’ll be submitting a post ever once in a while, when I feel like I can actually post something interesting.

I think this will be a better way, for me, going forward.

Now, to the writing.

I don’t know how others manage to do this so quickly while working full time. I feel like George R.R. Martin with the pace I’m working with.

My YA Fantasy novel is going along great and I’m making progress in multiple areas. Story, characters, planning, etc . . . I also know that I will be re – writing the story once it is complete. This is something I know I have to do but this time the story won’t change as it did the previous three.

It doesn’t feel like it sometimes but I know I’m getting close to publishing/submitting to agents.

My other two stories are currently at a standstill. Not sure if I’ll ever get around to them since my focus is so high on my YA fantasy.

However, I do have a story idea I want to write, it’s another one that I’m reforming from past stories but it requires a lot of planning on my part and will take a while. It also might be a story I post in sections on here.

I do intent to post a story on here, in sections, I just haven’t made it yet. I’ll eventually get to it.

I’ve also decided to participate in NaNoWriMo this upcoming November. It won’t be anything spectacular and I will only be participating for the experience factor (I plan on having YA Fantasy book done by there, so I can focus on something new) but If I can stand proudly by my story then I’ll release it for free on Amazon.

Also, more of a personnel update on the workout side of things. My highest unofficial weigh in was around 240 pounds. I had a weigh in today and discovered I’m currently at 203 pounds.

I haven’t been this low in weight in 5 or 6 years.

I’ve been enjoying it.

I’ll be posting again at some point in the next couple weeks.

See y’all then.

Leave a Reply

