Author, Blog, WordPress, Writing, Young Adult

Short Stories & Work

Today was my first day working my new shift.

I thought I was going to hate everything about it but am finding myself in a pleasant mood as the changes weren’t as bad as I thought. While working a 12 shift sucks, having a 12 hour shift and then coming home feeling accomplished and happy is something I thought would never happen and it has.

While I’m not where I want to be work wise, I can take minor solace in the fact that work is at least bearable for the time being.

Short Stories.

They are the death of me.

When I first started posting, way back in February, March and April. I mentioned that I would be working on short stories that I could potentially post and/or publish. Their great ways to give readers and insight to your writing while at the same time gain a fan or two.

And it’s the one thing I can’t seem to do.

I don’t know why it is but I can’t seem to make a short story that isn’t attached to a larger piece or work.

Maybe i’m cursed.

Or maybe I’m just not meant to write short stories.

Which sucks.

Now, that I am in the grind of work, writing will be on the back burner a little bit. I will still continue to write but I’m not going to have the amount of time to dedicate like I did during my days off.

Will continue to look for free time to pursue my passion.

See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

