Author, Blog, WordPress, Writing, Young Adult

Writing Update

So, here we are.

I’m working a new schedule, I have a new sleep schedule, new writing schedule and a new blog post schedule.

Now, here is the thing about the blogging. I am an active member of a group of aspiring or already made self – publishing authors. Thanks to this groups I have a wealth of information at my fingertips that is only a click away, if needed. Recently one of the posters mentioned blogging and I noticed a trend for a lot of aspiring or recently made authors (such as myself) is that blogging doesn’t work.

There, I said it.

This might be a giant waste of my time that won’t accomplish the goals I’m aiming for.

I’m fine with that but if that’s the case then what am I doing here?

So, I’ve come to a conclusion.

I’m going to keep posting on here, everyday around 8:30 – 10:00 AM (Central time) and see what happens.

If I get a lot of views and I feel like I can potentially do something with this site then I will stay here and continue blogging but if not, then I’m gone. I wrap up the blogging with a goodbye posting thanking everyone one who has checked out the rambles of an aspiring author and I focus my intentions elsewhere.

I have no hard feelings but this is the way that it need’s to be.

Now, I titled this a writing update and that’s exactly what I’m going to give you.

I am now currently working on three manuscripts and unlike previous attempts at this I know where each of the stories are going. I will provide a more through information dump tomorrow after I play around with the stories more but in order to see that you’ll have to come back tomorrow.

Maybe I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

