Author, Blog, WordPress, Writing, Young Adult

Writing & Life Update

It’s been a while since my last post. So, I’ve got a bit of information to release to get up caught up on every thing.

First, writing is going well. I’ve been able to write the last few days and have continued progress on my YA story. Though it’s only a few pages each day, I’ll take it. Some progress is better than no progress.

Also, I’ve been thinking for a while on what I was going to do when the time came to finally advance my finished manuscript. I’ve bounced back and forth between self ¬†publishing and attempting to acquire an agent and at the end of the day I’ve decided to go with self – publishing.

I’ll be taking Mark Dawson’s self – publishing course sometime in the next year. Hopefully I’ll learn some tricks and what not about how to market myself better.

However, this is all looking long term. I still need to finish this manuscript but as I’ve stated a few times before; I feel really confident about this version of the story. Hopefully, my editor does as well. I would love to keep moving forward instead of constantly re – writing.

Second, my new wife and I are currently in the process of adulting ourselves. So, were looking for a place to move to. Got a few spots we like but nothing’s been official yet but when the time comes for moving, I’ll be AWOL for a few days.

Third, there is a chance I may be going back to school. Normally, this isn’t an issue. I started and finished the first manuscript while in my last two semesters of college but now I’m looking at a Master’s program. So, I may be heaved into heavy amounts of writing and research that may take away time from story telling.

Once again, this is something I’m looking down the road at. As much as I’d love to go back this fall, I may not be able to until Spring 18 or even Fall 18.

Last, and this is just for me, I’ve started reaching an unhealthy weight that I am not happy about. I use to weigh between 170 & 190, which was a good range for me but now find myself closer to 240 and not in a good way.

So, I’ll be starting a workout schedule looking to bounce my weight back under the 200’s. I may be posting about that every once in a while as well.

Could be fun!

Leave a Reply

