Author, Blog, WordPress, Writing, Young Adult

Not a Writing but also a Writing Update.

It’s been a while.

A quick life update before I get into my writing. There has been a lot of crap going on recently. I’m getting married on Saturday and have family coming into the area over the next few days. I leave for my honeymoon Sunday morning and will be there through Friday. While I am excitied there are a few stressfull last minute things that need to be taken care of first. 

Everything is fun.

In terms of my job things have been a little bit more stressful. My team is transitioning from one hospital to another and while my job is secure, I have no idea where I’m going or what hours I work. This sucks and will make things stressful during our transition period come June to August.

In the meantime however I will be moving to days at some point in the near future. This is an easier shift for me to work and will make writing easier to time manage. This change should be coming in the next month or so. 

Hopefully, sooner rather than later.

Moving onto writing.

Things have been moving at a snail like pace but that’s ot completely a bad thing. The writing is paused for a moment so I can go back through and touch things up a bit. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking on the story and have cemented down a lot of things long term. I’ve always said I wanted to write a series and am feeling good about the prospects of writing long term with this story.

I just need to get this one off the ground.

I also have an outline for a short story. It’s one I’ve thought up a thousand times in terms of a prospective book but the short story form works just the same. I’m hoping to begun work on it in the near future with the potential to publish it on here or professionally in a magazine.

I know I’ve got options, it’s just finding the right ones.

But I remain positive going forward.

1 thought on “Not a Writing but also a Writing Update.”

Leave a Reply

