Author, Blog, WordPress, Writing, Young Adult

What is going on?

Alright, doing another one of these at work posts, I’m not getting touch success off of them but I’m currently sleeping over my previous posting time. So this will have to do.

I’m exhausted, plain and simple. I’ve been working my butt off to get as much income as possible and I’m drained to the point where I’m either sleeping or at work.

I’m still finding time to write or work on scenes on advance but I don’t have as much time as I would like. But I’m still making the most of what I can.

I’m finding a lot of encouragement from sites like pintrest or reading what other authors have said about becoming an author but I still have issues in my court.

My major issue is a total lack of confidence. I know this isn’t usual for writers and authors. Most of us seem to struggle with this as our chief issue and, at least for me, I’ve struggled with this for a long time.

There are days when I just bounce back and forth between I’m doing awesome and I’m wasting my time. Despite doing this for 14 months and having seen my own writing improve vastly, I still feel that I will get universally rejected.

I’m not Rick Riordan. I’m not J.K. Rowling. I’m not John Green.

I’m C.C. Asleson.

I just hope that when the time comes to finding an agent, to finding a publication company, that they listen. 

That’s all I ask.

I can deal with a rejection but please, please.

Listen to my voice.

Leave a Reply

