Author, Blog, Writing, Young Adult

Back to the Grind & Future Adventures

Well my weekend is up.

I’ve got to leave for work in a few hours, toiling my life away on the daily grind of security life. It’s not bad I just wish I didn’t work the afternoon shift. People seem to get crazier in the afternoon and usually I can count on dealing with someone being a nuisance once or twice a day.

But that’s my life and it doesn’t bother me to much.

On to more interesting things.

Still writing extensively on my YA story. Making more progress with each passing day. Editing and making improvements.

During my first two versions of my story I had a bad writing process. There were days I would write 8 to 12 pages a day for a few days followed by a week of not writing anything but constantly thinking about improvements and future chapters. I got both versions done in the span of 4 to 5 months.

This feels different.

I’m only writing a page to a couple pages of day but there isn’t a day i’m not writing. My mind is constantly moving with plot points, characters and various issues my characters will run into in the future.

Honestly, it gets me excited about writing.

Or at least more than I already am.

For the future, besides my constant writings, I may be wiling to post a chapter or two every once in a while on here. I would do this both for feedback as well as give insight into what I’m doing.

I wouldn’t mind doing it but it may not happen for a while (3 or 4 months probably). At any point i’d like to get more followers going before I do anything.

But in the mean time, I shall continue to enjoy the journey I am partaking in.

Even if it’s only in my head.

Leave a Reply

