Author, Blog, Sports, Writing, Young Adult

Set Back and Recover

Not the best twenty four hours in my short writing and blogging career. My blog post yesterday didn’t receive any views. I know I shouldn’t be to concerned but with the good start I established, I was hopeful that it would continue but it didn’t go as I hoped.

I also received news from GMS that my article will not be published at this time. The reason I stopped writing with GMS was due to the conflict I experienced from their editors. Multiple denied articles because there wasn’t ‘proof’ of what I was writing about, the most prominent being Jake Long signing with Atlanta Falcons in 2015.

I have also been notified that GMS is going through a transition and won’t be accepting any of my articles at this time.

Great.

Just another setback to notch on my belt, it’s not the first and it won’t be the last.

I will move on.

Leave a Reply

