Author, Blog, Sports, Writing, Young Adult

Who is C.C. Asleson?

In the spirit of keeping an active blog where I will attempt to have a post per day even if it’s just an update on what I’m currently doing, I have decided to give an introduction to who I am.

I’m a 24 year old male from Nebraska. I have a B.S. in Criminal Justice and currently work full time in the security industry. For the past 3 years I have been a volunteer youth head football coach with 1 year in flag and 2 in tackle.

I have been writing for fun since I was 12/13 but didn’t start taking it seriously as a potential job until 14 months ago. For most of my youth I enjoyed writing one or two chapters for a story before scrapping it and never working on it again. I don’t know what changed 14 months ago when I sat down and wrote my first chapter but before I knew it I had completed my first manuscript.

And then immediately scrapped it, restarting from scratch.

In fourteen months I have started 3 manuscripts, scrapped 2 and written over 700 pages of creative work for the same story. My only solace coming from the improvement I’ve seen at each step of my writing adventure.

I haven’t given up.

I won’t give up.

Now, to give an update on what is currently going on. I’m still working on my YA story but it’s slow progress so far with only a few pages every day. My article for GMS is still being looked over and edited by their team. I wasn’t expecting the process to take this long and thus have delayed my other articles for the time being but once it gets approved I will start submitted them a few at a time.

Other than that there isn’t a lot going on. Still trying to get use to blogging as well as WordPress.com. I may partake in one of those thirty day challenges for a bit of fun on the side.

 

Leave a Reply

